jump to navigation

First Picture of the day September 16, 2006

Posted by monish in BGSU, General.
trackback

 The above is a picture I took yesterday on the way back from work.  They’ve planted these flags across the central part of the campus, they’ve been on there since 9/11. I thought they’d take it off after a day or two but they look pretty nice so I guess someone suggested they keep them on there

So, last night I got back from work and was really looking forward to tennis when I found out my tennis buddies started to play without me. Anyways, so later in the night we went out to meet this new bunch of French students who’ve recently showed up here. They were an interesting bunch, very talkative, I guess people from Paris have a lot to talk about! But they were kinda whiny and its hard to like whiners. I think its a particularly French trait to whine about stuff incessantly. Oh well, it was fun nevertheless.

 Hoping to get some tennis in today. I love Ratatat, just heard “Wildcat” crazy hooks with lots of guitar, you can recognize their music from the minute the first beat drops. Awesome.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

