jump to navigation

End of first week. January 5, 2007

Posted by monish in General.
trackback

This is probably an appropriate time to write in this post.  I’m at the end of my first week at my job.  So many things are running through my head right now.  Its been an interesting past few days, there have been moments of anguish and extacy, all coming off the back of a very stressfull last weekend that included packing and making travel arrangements, not to mention saying goodbye to friends.

I still don’t have an internet connection in my apartment so I’m not gonna be online over the weekend, which is a real bitch because I have no idea what else to do! I think I might take a bus and head out to some different parts of the city and just be a tourist.  If not, it’ll be a lot of sleeping in and eating, some of the things I’ve missed out on the past couple of weeks really!

Well, thats pretty much it.  I graduated, moved to Cleveland…AND started my job, all within the space of 3 weeks.  I don’t know how I found the strenght, mental and physical to endure some of the things I’ve ahd to in this time.  I’ll continue believing I have guardian angels looking over me.  I’ve felt them help me out from the day I landed in this country, its been unbeleivable and unexplainable almost.

I look forward to the next weekend.  Its gonna be a long one and I hope to be able to meet up with some BG folks, if I can arrange a car to head over there.  Such is life.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

