jump to navigation

Ever receive a really crappy birthday present? February 21, 2007

Posted by monish in General, Rants, Uncategorized.
trackback

I came home from work this evening to find a package waiting for me. It was from my brother in England. He sends me two silk ties. They’re awfully nice, really sexy and all. The problem being, I don’t wear ties to work. Nobody does. Besides, who the fuck gifts anyone ties in this day and age? The lack of thought behind the gift kinda threw me into a fit of rage.   I think everyone knows the relation I currently “enjoy” with my brother right now, and to make matters worse he had to go ahead and give me the most thoughtless gift in human history.  I’m all for good natured gifters making honest mistakes but this shit is off the hook.  It tells me a whole story those two ties, of how we haven’t spoken this year, of how he and his stupid fiancee keep treating me like shit. Makes me wanna go tear up the ties, burn em and make a video of it and upload it on youtube for him to see.

Comments»

1. Sakshi - February 21, 2007

Sorry to hear about this. But believe we all have our days….

Anyways, wish you a very Happy Birthday. 🙂


Leave a Reply

