jump to navigation

How amazing is the amazing race February 26, 2007

Posted by monish in Reality TV.
trackback

I caught this seasons all star version of The Amazing Race today. They brought back all the popular teams from past seasons which I thought was an awesome idea.  I’m sure a ot of amazing race fans would have been wondering what happened to the pairs of teams in the past seasons. I know I wondered what Team Guido, Donny & Oswald, Charla and Mirna were upto, and it was great to see these guys back in action. They seem to be doing just as well as they did when they were first on the show. For someone who watched practically every episode of the first six seasons, I ‘ve seen all the teams on this season in action previously so its particu;arly sweet seeing them back on again.  Also, it reminds of the time when I used to watch the Amazing Race back home.  I remember my pulse racing and being so excited at the advetures on the show. It had funny cast members, travel adventure and excitement, all the ingredients of a great reality TV show. Now I’ve seen every big reality show there is and funnily I’ve enjoyed most of them, but nothing and I mean NOTHING comes close to how good the Amazing race really is.  I sure will try to make time to catch all epsiodes of this season every week.

On a completely unrealted note,  I’m currently listening (and enjoying) this song by Anna Nalick:

ANNA NALICK

Breathe (2 AM)

2 AM and she calls me ’cause I’m still awake,
Can you help me unravel my latest mistake,
I don’t love him, winter just wasn’t my season
Yeah we walk through the doors, so accusing their eyes
Like they have any right at all to criticize,
Hypocrites, you’re all here for the very same reason

‘Cause you can’t jump the track,we’re like cars on a cable
And life’s like an hourglass, glued to the table
No one can find the rewind button girl,
So cradle your head in your hands
And breathe, just breathe,
Woah breathe, just breathe

May he turn 21 on the base at Fort Bliss
Just a day, he sat down to the flask in his fist,
Ain’t been sober, since maybe October of last year.
Here in town you can tell he’s been down for a while,
But my God it’s so beautiful when the boy smiles,
Wanna hold him, maybe I’ll just sing about it.

Cause you can’t jump the track, we’re like cars on a cable,
And life’s like an hourglass, glued to the table.
No one can find the rewind button boys,
So cradle your head in your hands,
And breathe, just breathe,
Woah breathe, just breathe

There’s a light at each end of this tunnel, you shout
‘Cause you’re just as far in as you’ll ever be out
These mistakes you’ve made, you’ll just make them again
If you only try turning around.

2 AM and I’m still awake, writing a song
If I get it all down on paper, its no longer
Inside of me, threatening the life it belongs to
And I feel like I’m naked in front of the crowd
Cause these words are my diary, screaming out loud
And I know that you’ll use them, however you want to

Cause you can’t jump the track, we’re like cars on a cable,
And life’s like an hourglass, glued to the table
No one can find the rewind button now
Sing it if you understand.
And breathe, just breathe
Woah breathe, just breathe,
Oh breathe, just breathe.

Comments»

1. Reality Rehash - February 26, 2007

I agree with you. The Amazing Race always is exciting and this time around the drama is starting early so it’s bound to be a good one!


Leave a Reply

