jump to navigation

Lazy Sunday March 4, 2007

Posted by monish in 80's, BGSU, Britney Spears, Cleveland, Electronics, Sunday, Wordpress.
trackback

The weather kind of cleared up today in Cleveland so I finally had a chance to go take an hour long walk outside.  It was still painfully cold outside but atleast there wasn’t piles of snow everywhere so I could walk.  On my way back, I stopped at the Radio shack to buy myself a pair of headphones.  The last pair I bought back were from the university bookstore and they’d all “break” in a couple of month. This time I thought I should get myself a pair that looks and feels solid even if I have to pay a lot for it. Turns out I got lucky cos I got a pair of Sony one’s for $14.  Its the ones that clip around the back of your ears, not something I would normally buy but I thought why not take a chance on it?

So the guy at the store is this Indonesian guy called Emil.  I asked him about some of the other stuff at the store like speakers and stuff and pretty much everything was a “piece  of crap” according to him. I couldn’t help but agree.  His honesty was refreshing.   Wish mores sales people were like him. Every other time you have salesmen trying to convince you the cheap chinese electronics stuff at the store is like some state of the art wonderful thing. Err yeaa…right.

Hit a roadblock with my new blog.  I did a u-turn and decided I would like WordPess as the publishing backend for the new blog. Now I have it installed on a freehost and will probably get a domain name for the blog.  However I still haven’t decided on a theme for it, There just seem to be so many out there that making a decision itself is taking time.  This is what too many options will do to you.  Just going to take things nice and easy and will have the blog up in time.  I’m using the delayed time to read up more stuff and coming up with more ideas for the blog.

Soooo……The first song I hear with my new headphones on?  Ordinary World by Duran Duran! :

Came in from a rainy thursday on the avenue
Thought I heard you talking softly.
I turned on the lights, the tv and the radio
Still I cant escape the ghost of you
What has happened to it all?
Crazy, somed say,
Where is the life that I recognize?
Gone away…

But I wont cry for yesterday, theres an ordinary world,
Somehow I have to find.
And as I try to make my way, to the ordinary world…
I will learn to survive.

Passion or coincidence once prompted you to say
Pride will tear us both apart
Well now prides gone out the window cross the rooftops, run away,
Left me in the vacuum of my heart.
What is happening to me?
Crazy, somed say,
Where is my friend when I need you most?
Gone away…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

