jump to navigation

2 Years June 14, 2007

Posted by monish in General.
trackback

Yesterday was my 2 year anniversary here in the states.  Really had no expectations when I left home on the morning of June 13 2005. All I knew was that circumstances  had compelled me to leave home and go far away.  A new start if you will. While I had known and wanted to leave for a while before that, I wasn’t prepared for the circumstances under which I left. 

I think 2 years have changed me as a person a lot.  Guess you’re bound to when you’ve been tested the way I have been. I’ve tested the limits of my sanity, been battered, brought to my knees, overwhelmed, overjoyed, underwhelmed, screwed over, depressed and numb during these 2 years.  But most of the change has been very positive. I think I have a more mature perspective on life than earlier.  Its a struggle, but I’d like to think I’m zeroing in on my goals in life as well.  Yeah, I have goals and aspirations. But do I know where I will be 2 years from now? Or what I’ll be doing then? I don’t have a clue honestly. Its been a good ride these past 2 years. I think I’m going to keep it going, I don’t have any expectations or set goals for the future. I just do what I have to do and let the forces that be surprise, delight and humble me as they have so many times during the past 24 months.

Looking back, some of the questions I ask myself are: How did I ever muster the courage to do the things that I have done? How did I finally learn what discipline means? How did I ever resist the urge to fight fire with fire? 

Resolve, don’t fail me now…

Comments»

1. dailyupsanddowns - June 18, 2007

Thank you for your comment. I didn’t think anyone read my blog.


Leave a Reply

